Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Do you work? Or are you getting a degree etc?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

I feel like i need to do something with my life. I had worked as a housekeeper when i was very young and then as a assistant manager at a clothing store for a few years. Now i am a sahm and worried about my future. I mean i don't have anything to fall back on and my husband and i could really use more money, we arent broke but we don't have much. I can't think of anything i would want to do, i want to have a real career but have no interest in anything really. So what do you all do? Do you work? Where? Going to college?

Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 30, 2013 at 3:05 AM
Replies (11-20):
NBean311
by Chivette on Mar. 30, 2013 at 3:29 AM

I work as a massage therapist. I have a degree in health science. I work for a franchise and for myself. 

wkukid
by Ocean Wave on Mar. 30, 2013 at 3:30 AM

I'm a sahm with a masters degree. I will go to work when all my kids are in school.

Char-Bear
by Silver Member on Mar. 30, 2013 at 3:30 AM
I work from home
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
rileysmom76
by on Mar. 30, 2013 at 3:33 AM

I do not work at the moment but I am looking .  But until I find work i'm cleaning my home while my son is in school and I pick him up and start my motherly duties

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Mar. 30, 2013 at 3:33 AM
I have my associates in human services. I wanted to get a higher degree in psychology- but as much as I LOVE the subject, the work is exhausting. Rewarding, yes, but physically and emotionally draining.

I'm a sahm now. I love photography so that may be where I go next.
littleladiesx3
by Silver Member on Mar. 30, 2013 at 3:36 AM