Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Do you work? Or are you getting a degree etc?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

I feel like i need to do something with my life. I had worked as a housekeeper when i was very young and then as a assistant manager at a clothing store for a few years. Now i am a sahm and worried about my future. I mean i don't have anything to fall back on and my husband and i could really use more money, we arent broke but we don't have much. I can't think of anything i would want to do, i want to have a real career but have no interest in anything really. So what do you all do? Do you work? Where? Going to college?

Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 30, 2013 at 3:05 AM
Replies (21-30):
Fields456
by Ruby Member on Mar. 30, 2013 at 3:39 AM
Both. I am a licensed real estate agent and have been for the last 6ish years ( had to go to school for my classes ). I am still a real estate agent plus I manage an office and I do all the graphics. I am also currently working towards my BA in business plus a minor in geology and graphic design
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
ElizabethGracie
by Gold Member on Mar. 30, 2013 at 3:39 AM

I work,I'm a lawyer...so according to a lot of women here,I'm letting my mother raise my child because she babysits him while my husband and I work *eye roll*

My husband and I are talkin about me becoming a SAHM though,since we're expecting another baby in July and our boys will only be twenty months apart. It's a lot to leave on my mother and we could live comfortably on my husband's salaray alone..

sarcasm

CafeMom Tickers

"Live as if you have faith and faith will be given to you"

Trixi.VonLace
by on Mar. 30, 2013 at 3:40 AM