Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Its been 13 months...Why is he being LESS supportive NOW!?

I've been breastfeeding for 13 months now. And my DF is making me feel like crap when I do!

Its like when I ask if he could get me something to drink or something to eat when im stuck sitting down bf. And he bitches and calls me lazy!!

Why?

He used to be so supportive...

by on Apr. 5, 2013 at 6:40 PM
Replies (21-30):
AlekD
by on Apr. 5, 2013 at 6:52 PM
Maybe he thinks she is old enough to sleep without being held? I don't get why you don't out her down if she falls asleep?

Quoting UncertainHopefl:

I do! But after nursing she falls asleep! And every time I ask him to hold her for me, so I can get up to get something to eat he says "No I will get it...what do you want?**" He never holds her while she sleeps...its me...every time.

**Thats not him being supportive for others who read this its his way of getting out of holding her.

He does it every time.

Quoting BambiF:

Lol well it sounds like you've been milking it (no pun intended) for 13 months.  Grab a snack and a drink before you sit down to nurse.

Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Logan_Bellasmom
by Ruby Member on Apr. 5, 2013 at 6:52 PM

You dont have to hold her while she sleep put her in her bed or playpen

Quoting UncertainHopefl:

I do! But after nursing she falls asleep! And every time I ask him to hold her for me, so I can get up to get something to eat he says "No I will get it...what do you want?**" He never holds her while she sleeps...its me...every time.

**Thats not him being supportive for others who read this its his way of getting out of holding her.

He does it every time.

Quoting BambiF:

Lol well it sounds like you've been milking it (no pun intended) for 13 months.  Grab a snack and a drink before you sit down to nurse.

Photobucket

MamaPeanut
by Gold Member on Apr. 5, 2013 at 6:53 PM