Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Its been 13 months...Why is he being LESS supportive NOW!?

I've been breastfeeding for 13 months now. And my DF is making me feel like crap when I do!

Its like when I ask if he could get me something to drink or something to eat when im stuck sitting down bf. And he bitches and calls me lazy!!

Why?

He used to be so supportive...

by on Apr. 5, 2013 at 6:40 PM
Replies (31-40):
UncertainHopefl
by Fortune Cookie on Apr. 5, 2013 at 7:07 PM

If i go to get up...he asks me what Im doing I said getting something to drink/eat. He says no sit down don't move her around i will get it what do you want?

If i say no i will get it myself...he bitches about how i should just stay sitting down. So no matter what i do...I get bitched at...

its a lose lose situation

Quoting Anonymous:

This. I would act the same way.

Quoting Anonymous:

Probably because after thirteen months you should have had enough practice at it to be able to do other things while you nurse.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 7 on Apr. 5, 2013 at 7:08 PM

Because your husband is a big asshole?

Anonymous
by Anonymous 8 on Apr. 5, 2013 at 7:11 PM
this...I wish my dh where to wait on me like that wtf.What do you do when he is not home?It is not like he is telling you to stop.

Quoting Anonymous:

Probably because after thirteen months you should have had enough practice at it to be able to do other things while you nurse.

onethentwins
by Platinum Member on Apr. 5, 2013 at 7:15 PM

Maybe he thinks you should wean the baby and instead of telling you he's being passive aggressive about it.

UncertainHopefl
by Fortune Cookie on Apr. 5, 2013 at 7:15 PM

i dont do this often maybe sometimes on the weekend!

if i do it myself he bitches about how I could have just asked him and then it just turns into an argument.

Quoting Anonymous: