Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I really don't want an obese kid, but I'm not sure how to stop it from happening.

Posted by on Apr. 7, 2013 at 7:41 PM
  • 102 Replies
It would really break my heart if my DD ever because obese because of my lack of ability to cook healthy meals for her at home. I've always struggled in the kitchen. I fuckin suck at making recipes. The only things I know how to cook well are the hand full of recipes my mom made week after week. They are good, but not healthy and I've been making them for the past 6+ years. So we eat out night after night. I've gained every pound plus 5 I lost and DD is gaining slowly as well and her recent lack of play worries me. I'm so obese it's not even funny. It cripples me life. I hate not being able to do things DH likes to do because I physically can't. As much as I hate nature, I miss camping and hiking with him. I don't want DDto miss out.

My problem is I don't know my way around a spice rack or how to put things together. I've tried books but they never turn out right or as I thought they would taste. I'm also not really good with things that require a ton of steps or a thousand and one ingredients.

We are all slowly growing bigger but I just dont know what to cook in order to change that. Help?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Apr. 7, 2013 at 7:41 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
itsm3
by Platinum Member on Apr. 7, 2013 at 7:55 PM
3 moms liked this