Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Immigrant reform pisses me off!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 283 Replies
18 moms liked this

I'm sorry but we have rules for a reason. If I commit a crime then even if I've been doing it for 10 years my butt goes to jail! If your here illegally you SHOULD be deported! Letting people stay because they are already here and have jobs and family is a load of BS.

First off plenty of legal Americans can't find work, if we start deporting then all those jobs will open up. Second they know they are doing something illigal so they should be responsible for what happens to their family because of their actions not us, I get that it's sad for their kids but they did it not us.

And last of all, as far as discrimination goes if we got rid of all the illegal immigrants discrimination towards them would go away because they'd be gone!

Don't get me wrong I'm all for legal imagration! I just think you should have to go through the proccess to become a legal citizen in the first place and those who didn't should be sent back. We have rules and laws for a reason.

Posted by Anonymous on Apr. 11, 2013 at 12:04 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
peanutsmommy1
by Ruby Member on Apr. 11, 2013 at 12:06 PM
14 moms liked this

I don't know a lot of Americans who are willing to work in the fields all day for $2 a hour. Lots of immigrants will do jobs that most Americans will say are "beneath them"

Quoting Anonymous:

I'm sorry but we have rules for a reason. If I commit a crime then even if I've been doing it for 10 years my butt goes to jail! If your here illegally you SHOULD be deported! Letting people stay because they are already here and have jobs and family is a load of BS.