Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

American hoggers.. Cruel to animals?

Posted by on Apr. 14, 2013 at 2:23 PM
  • 51 Replies

I am watching this American hoggers show in a&e right now. Has anyone watched this show? This is my first time and I can't help but to feel so bad for these hogs. I just watched a mama hog get hog tied than carried by the feet upside down. Than they strapped the poor girl to the front of their jeep in a cage sort of thing. The mama had fresh nipples on her belly. 

You can hear the hogs screeching from what sounds like pain. 

Someone please explain to me what the point in this show is? 

by on Apr. 14, 2013 at 2:23 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
two4one
by Platinum Member on Apr. 14, 2013 at 2:24 PM

I refuse to watch it. I don't find entertainment in the pain of animals.

Chantilly1
by Gold Member on Apr. 14, 2013 at 2:29 PM

I made my dh change the channel, the dogs attacked one of the hogs and the poor hog was bleeding, he was clearly hurt and the people didn't care at all. They just tie then up and toss them in a truck :( 

my dh says it is for population control of the hogs.... :( all it did was remind me why I hate humans :(

Quoting two4one:

babyspots17
by Gold Member on Apr. 14, 2013 at 2:32 PM
3 moms liked this
I like the show and it doesn't bother me. I would guess if your land is getting ruined or livestock killed by these hogs you might change your mind.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
two4one
by Platinum Member on Apr. 14, 2013 at 2:33 PM

I understand that the hogs are nuisance but therehas to be a less cruel way of handling it. The poor things are terrorized, tied and tossed into a cage. Sickening. 

Quoting Chantilly1: