Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Any runner mommas out there? :)

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

I am a beginner when it comes to running. On Wednesday I ran 0.59 Miles in 6 minutes, and I honestly felt like I was going to puke after. Then today (Sunday) I ran 1 mile in 11 Minutes, and I did the "talk test" during my run.. (I could talk in sentences without being too out of breath) 

So, my question is, are those ok times for my first 2 times running? 
What should I be aiming for? (Shorter time, or longer distance, or both?) 
What can I do to improve my running? 
**I am trying to get my posture in check, and drinking lots of water!** 
How long after a run should I go? 
What time of the day should I go? (Morning, afternoon, or night?) 
If I eat first how long should I wait before going so I don't get a cramp? 
And, how can I best pace myself?? 

Thanks!!

Posted by Anonymous on Apr. 21, 2013 at 10:32 PM
Replies (11-19):
Kris_PBG
by on Apr. 21, 2013 at 10:45 PM
C25k got me started as well 2 years ago.

Now I just try to maintain and I try to run 3 miles 3 times a week... But lately, some weeks it has only been twice. :(.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
momo3fgr8tteens
by Ruby Member on Apr. 21, 2013 at 10:46 PM