Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Sergeant Calhoun Wreck it Ralph Cosplay/Costume UPDATE

Posted by on Apr. 25, 2013 at 5:46 PM
  • 60 Replies
1 mom liked this

hey everyone, I am just starting out on my adventures into cosplay/making costumes. I have chosen to make sergeant calhouns armour from wreck it ralph. she looks like this:

So I am really excited to be making this. It will be the first time I am making armour, but I am hoping it will be going good! 

If there are any other cosplayers please feel free to pm me, maybe we can share ideas, techniques, etc..!

I have some of my stuff that i bought, heat gun, builders paper for pattern/template making, small bodyform/mannequin, EVA foam, dremel, hot glue gun and thats about it.

I will be updating this post with pictures as I go along, but this is what I have so far!

UPDATE:

SO it has been slow going as I am learning this as I go along. I have finally finished the front and back patterns after a LOT of mistakes the first time around lol. I have also attempted to make a duct tape mannequin of myself so I can better measure my arm and leg armour. Here are the new additions to my tedious work :)

this was my first pattern and it took me literally hours to get this down. I learned so much making this dang thing, and believe me when I learned how to make a pattern easier i almost did a face palm lol.

this was the second pattern I made and I did it SO much faster and easier than the first one having learned from my mistakes. this is the back piece to sergeant calhoun.

after about 2 hours of having df wrap me in duct tape and having my arms almost go numb, this was the finished product. please excuse the 'ahem' spare tire around there somewhere lol, but i was ready to get it off.