Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

SAHM's, how do you not sleep all day!

Posted by on Apr. 29, 2013 at 6:58 PM
  • 47 Replies
So I'm a student and I don't work, but I'm taking the summer off for once since I'm far enough ahead to spend some time with my kids. I had a day off today and literally almost slept in til like 11:30! (That's a big deal for me) when I woke up I realized I could probably go back to sleep. I was just thinking how in the world I'm gonna be when I have all summer! Any SAHM's have any advice for me? Lol might be silly, but what are your daily routines like with your kids during the summer?
by on Apr. 29, 2013 at 6:58 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Thewife06
by Silver Member on Apr. 29, 2013 at 6:59 PM

Ummmm, was your kid home?  If not, When your kid IS home, you won't be sleeping. 

If your kid was home, how old are they that they didn't wake you up? 

momo3fgr8tteens
by Ruby Member on Apr. 29, 2013 at 7:00 PM

How did you sleep until 11:30? Were your kids at school?

nocalmegan
by Ruby Member on Apr. 29, 2013 at 7:00 PM
1 mom liked this
I don't have time to sleep all day because I'm busy with my kids.......
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Apr. 29, 2013 at 7:01 PM

My kids and I keep busy. We are rarely indoors when it's nice out

LiesLiesLies
by Platinum Member on Apr. 29, 2013 at 7:01 PM
I do sleep a lot. I'm usually up all night so it's hard not to.
OwlNuggets
by HAIL NUGGY! on Apr. 29, 2013 at 7:02 PM

You're probably just catching up on sleep. Literally.
I read a couple years back about how the hours we lose from a restful night's sleep add up and when we become exhausted we tend to sleep longer to make up for those lost hours.
Sleep Science, though, it's kinda iffy... They really don't know as much about sleep as you'd think they would even here in the year 2013. 

LovelyMommy24