Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

dh grounded me from the car ***update added info

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

because i went to the store and parked to close to the curb. when i was leaving i ripped the bumper off his bmw. i had to drive home with it in the trunk. thank god his dad fixed it!

UPDATE

I am no troll 

I dont think he was being serious when he said I was grounded but he was really mad when i happened. 

I did drive it again today he just said to please be careful

I do plan on getting my own van, suv or wagon soon. 

I have never had any other issue while driving. i have been driving for 10 years. I have never even gotten a ticket! all the ladies saying i should learn to drive can you say that? think before you judge! 

The BMW sits VERY low

Posted by Anonymous on May. 10, 2013 at 8:50 PM
Replies (211-220):
da808gypsy
by Silver Member on May. 15, 2013 at 1:11 AM
Did you post anon so we won't know your a bad driver? Lol
tennisgal
by on May. 15, 2013 at 1:12 AM

aww...that stinks!! Luckily FIL was able to fix it! My DH would have been annoyed at me for doing something so silly. 

eleni1010
by on May. 15, 2013 at 11:58 AM

lol i broke the clip of the bumper on my parents minivan when i just got my license. My mom was in the car with me she said "shit happens, just try to remember the bumper is low in front!" my uncle (mechanic) replaced the clip.