Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

dh grounded me from the car ***update added info

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

because i went to the store and parked to close to the curb. when i was leaving i ripped the bumper off his bmw. i had to drive home with it in the trunk. thank god his dad fixed it!

UPDATE

I am no troll 

I dont think he was being serious when he said I was grounded but he was really mad when i happened. 

I did drive it again today he just said to please be careful

I do plan on getting my own van, suv or wagon soon. 

I have never had any other issue while driving. i have been driving for 10 years. I have never even gotten a ticket! all the ladies saying i should learn to drive can you say that? think before you judge! 

The BMW sits VERY low

Posted by Anonymous on May. 10, 2013 at 8:50 PM
Replies (41-50):
MrS.GiFFord
by Platinum Member on May. 10, 2013 at 9:19 PM

What are you...a child?

mamabearjkda
by Silver Member on May. 10, 2013 at 9:19 PM

Ouch, that's harsh. I remember when me and my ex first started dating, he was at a job site, told me to take the car *mind you I hadn't had my license yet* and take someone home and bring the car back, while I was trying to do a super cool back out move, (I was also 17 and a show off) I ended up hitting a telephone pole and denting is bumper. I felt awful and thought for sure he was gonna kill me! I didn't get to drive his car for awhile either!

poshkat
by on May. 10, 2013 at 9:19 PM