Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

mirena

Posted by on May. 12, 2013 at 5:51 AM
  • 15 Replies
I'm going on the mirena but i read online that several people lost fatality and wasn't able to concieve i just had a baby back in july and don't want another for a few years has anyone else been on the mirena and was able to have another child with no problem.. and do you still get utis and yeast infections while on it and was it safe if you did
by on May. 12, 2013 at 5:51 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
TableforSeven
by Ruby Member on May. 12, 2013 at 6:04 AM

I have been using more a for 6 years (had the first one the full five years and then got a second one).  I do not plan to go off of it as we are done having babies...so I can't answer your questions about fertility.  But, in all this time I have not had a single UTI or yeast infection (I used to get frequent UTIs, but hhaven't in about 10 years...I have never had a yeast infection).

kit_manson
by Platinum Member on May. 12, 2013 at 6:06 AM
I didn't have infections, but i had a horrible time with it...
Keara20
by Platinum Member on May. 12, 2013 at 6:09 AM
I've been off since dec and have been ttc since jan. my cycles are so screwed up now. I didn't have a good experience with it so I don't recommend it.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on May. 12, 2013 at 6:58 AM
I had to get the mirena surgically removed. It almost punctured my uterus.
NiCo86
by on May. 12, 2013 at 6:59 AM
I HATED the mirena and after two years of HELL I switched to the paraguard (non hormonal and good for 10-12 years)
Mrs.Pedro
by Platinum Member on May. 12, 2013 at 7:11 AM