Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

The bastard broke my heart **Update in blue**

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 55 Replies

I know it's coming, I've been preparing for the past 8 years, but I'm not ready.  I will never be ready.  Yesterday hit me like a ton of bricks.   Sorry but a little history: my mother is dying of end stage renal failure. I have been caring for her for the past eight years.  I was helping care for her with my dad until he became ill in 2009.  In Christmas of 2010 he was diagnosed with cancer and he died in November of 2011.  My husband and I cared for both him and my mother for that whole time.  I'm still grieving for him, my dad was my best friend.