Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Freakin bad luck!

Posted by on May. 29, 2013 at 12:35 AM
  • 17 Replies
On top of everything else going shitty right now, I think our fridge is going out and we just bought groceries tonight! I'm gonna post a pic from my homeowners insurance manual and can someone please tell me if it means that they cover losses (like food that spoils) if my refrigerator malfunctions? Thanks!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on May. 29, 2013 at 12:35 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
allabout11708
by on May. 29, 2013 at 12:38 AM

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on May. 29, 2013 at 12:39 AM
To small to see.
LiesLiesLies
by on May. 29, 2013 at 12:39 AM
As an insurance agent I can tell you that it only covers due to power loss. (Off premises power failure)

Not mechanical issues.

You can try on the off chance your policy has some super special coverage....but...
Hannahluvsdogs
by Keyser Söze on May. 29, 2013 at 12:39 AM

Hon, that is way too small to read.

CuriousArentYa
by on May. 29, 2013 at 12:40 AM

What is your deductible?

allabout11708
by on May. 29, 2013 at 12:41 AM
Yeah the way it is worded confuses me so I guess I will have to call my agent in the morning. Thanks.

Quoting LiesLiesLies:

As an insurance agent I can tell you that it only covers due to power loss. (Off premises power failure)

Not mechanical issues.

You can try on the off chance your policy has some super special coverage....but...

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
allabout11708
by on May. 29, 2013 at 12:42 AM
$500

Quoting CuriousArentYa:

What is your deductible?

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
allabout11708
by on May. 29, 2013 at 12:42 AM
I know. I was hoping someone on a computer could read it. I can read it fine on my phone lol

Quoting Hannahluvsdogs:

Hon, that is way too small to read.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
wymama610