Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Gympact Fraud

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 7 Replies

I am trying to spread the word to be extremely cautious about signing up for this company. Out of the 8 people I personally know who signed up for this service, all 8 of them had money in the amounts ranging from $20 to $700 taken out of their bank account and credit card that was not authorized. I am #9 however, I didn't sign up. Someone signed me up without me knowing. They had my email address which was linked to my PayPal account. I found out I was signed up for this because there was a withdrawal in the amount of $50 show up on my PayPal account that then came out of my bank account which then turned my account negative since that account is hardly used and had $40 in it. I am a consultant for a company and I use this bank account for that business, nothing else. Every day that account sat negative there were more overdrawn charges being deducted. The grand total ended up at $260. It pissed me off!

I emailed this company over 40 times, called them but it goes straight to voicemail and never received a response. I had the BBB, my bank and PayPal all investigating this situation and Gympact never returned any of the communications to anyone who was investigating my situation. I had a friend of mine who is an attorney look into this company and found out some pretty scary things. They purposely have an app for phones that doesn't work properly so they can get paid. Disgusting!

The fact that I never received a response from them and tried everything shows how sketchy this company is. If you use them or choose to use them, be careful. If you haven't used them before and decide to sign up, please do not use an email address that is linked to a bank account or PayPal account. They WILL take money out without your authorization.