Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Is it normal I feel this way?! (Long)

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 9 Replies

Ok so when I was a freshman in high school I started dating a junior. He was my best friend's big brother. After we had been together for 5 months, he pressured me into having sex with him..(so I lost my virginity to him)..about 2 weeks later he cheated on my with this girl who is known to be kind of slutty. He told me what happened while we were at school and I cried all day. I was really hurt.. Even though I was hurt I still wanted to stay with him and make things work. Didn't matter because right before my last class he broke up with me in the hall way. A mutual friend of ours (more his friend) spit water in his face right after he did it too. Point is, everyone was mad at him.

The break up was pretty hard because I still had to see him a lot because, again, he is my best friend's brother. He would still flirt with me and kiss me and I was young and dumb and let it happen. Well one day his sister talked to me and was like "****, I love my brother, but I think you can do a lot better for yourself. Don't let him string you a long." So that night I told her brother that if he wasn't going to actually date me that I didn't want anything to do with him because I didn't have the patience to wait for him. Right away he asked me to be his girlfriend. I said yes and was really happy. That was the sumer before school started my sophomore year.