Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Anyone else sleep jacked up?

Posted by Anonymous
  • 10 Replies
I don't have any babies as an excuse to sleep jacked up. I've been sleeping the craziest hours for the last 12 years. No doctors have a clue what it is. I sometimes sleep from midnight to 3 am and then fall asleep around noon for a while and then sometimes I sleep from 9 am to 3 pm and other times I sleep from 5 pm to 9 pm and fall back asleep at 4 am. It's like I'm always jet lagged. I've tried melatonin, sleep pills, light therapy. Is there anyone else like this? It's made it pretty hard to function. I have to work at home cuz I can't work a set schedule! The best thing I can find is a small group on Facebook who sleeps like me and the disorder is called DSPS. None of the doctors around me are educated at sleep disorders nor have they heard of it. The people in the group who have doctors who confirm the diagnosis have said there is no cure. It sucks! I'm lucky my kids are older and pretty self sufficient now and it hasn't been so hard with my DH. He has seen me go from sleeping normal when we first met to how I sleep now. He can't understand how it happened but he knows when I tried to fix my sleeping at first I would lay in bed for 5 or 6 hours praying for sleep and it never came. This went on for years. I finally got sick of fighting it when it went on for years and so I just sleep whenever my body lets me.
Posted by Anonymous on May. 31, 2013 at 4:41 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
by Mary on May. 31, 2013 at 4:45 AM
I'm fixing to have to 180 my sleep schedule schedule so mine is gonna be super jacked.
by Mimmie on May. 31, 2013 at 6:02 AM