Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Considering abortion

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Not a troll post,

A guy I've been talking to for 2 years wants me to take the abortion pill. My IUD fell out and now I'm pregnant. I have thought of adoption. I have a 8 month old and I don't know if I can handle another child however I don't believe abortion is the right move for me then again I don't think adoption is. I know some of you bitches are judgmental but please put that to the side and pretend you're in my shoes.
I got a positive pregnancy test today and I'm so hurt confused due to the fact the father is saying "It's not mine." I'm hurting badly right now and I just need some advice even though I've gotten it from my sister and she already knows I want the baby. I know it's ultimately up to me but I don't how I'm going to do it as a single mother.

Please find it in your hearts not to be nasty and judgemental because I'm already beating myself up for it. I know a child doesn't need a dad but I want the best for my child/children. Please I beg you to be civil and mature.
I'm currently in college and earning my doula license. I feel like shit right now.
Posted by Anonymous on Jun. 4, 2013 at 1:37 AM
Replies (11-20):
crumpy_gat
by No. on Jun. 4, 2013 at 1:44 AM

Hopefully it's just shock and he'll come around, but either way it's your decision.  Good luck :)

Quoting Anonymous:

I really appreciate your kindness. The "father" says its my daughters father and he's treating me like shit, I'm hurting so bad. I didn't plan to get pregnant. I'm so scared.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jun. 4, 2013 at 1:44 AM
1 mom liked this
I want the baby. Thank you so much. I'm gonna cry lol.

Quoting Anonymous: