Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

"Don't you dare walk.. It's stupid!"update, were home!

Posted by on Jun. 12, 2013 at 11:25 PM
  • 440 Replies
8 moms liked this
These are the exact words I've gotten from my ex husband because I plan to walk to my daughters doctor appointment tomorrow. I am 20 and live at home with my father while I go to school my daughter lives with me and I'm divorced. ( sound like a winner huh?) well I cannot drive with my daughter because I am a fairly new driver and I suck at driving and my parents nor I want to put my daughter at risk even if the place is close to home. Well my ex txted and said he could not come and get us and take us to the appointment.. We really need to go she is having more troubles at night an I'm worried that her sleep apnea is back.. So I can nt just reschedule yes it's my fault for losing track of time I thought the app was next Thursday not this so I didn't give him a weeks notice but she still needs to go. It's my fault I lost track of time and I don't have a ride so I'm going to own up and walk. I need to leave here between 6-630am so that I give my self enough time to walk the distance. It is about a 10-15 car drive so I'm guessing its going to be at least an hour and a half way that's why I want to give my self two- two and half hours to get there. Well my ex is pissed that I'm going to walk and I think is calling my dad as I type to explain to him why I need to endanger my daughters life when I can walk instead. I wish I had a bike with a seat on the back but I don't.

What would you do? I'm just wondering I'm not changing my mind. I sent him a txt back saying " it is stupid to miss an appointment I know y daughter needs just because I can't drive have to perfectly fit legs to carry me there" he hasn't responded