Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I reported my ex to CPS (Please take some time to read this)

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 72 Replies
1 mom liked this
My 10 year old daughter has been on summer break with her father for 3 weeks. I had been battling head lice for the past 6 months when she goes there for her every other weekend visits. This past weekend, she came home for my mid-summer visitation. Her head was FULL of bugs. To the point that she has patches of missing hair from scratching so much. I was livid. I called the hotline and made a report.

Here is everything I reported:

Her father lives with his wife and two stepdaughters in his grandmother's 3 bedroom house. His mother also lives there. That makes 4 adults and 2 kids.

His grandmother is a hoarder

His mother is an alcoholic. 11 years ago, she was arrested for manufacturing meth. She got drug court in exchange for information.

The house is over 40 years old. The bathroom has mold. Its infested with rodents. It is absolutely deplorable.

When I asked my daughter if her father has ever treated her head for lice she told me no and that he only treats her step sisters. Tells her that that is my responsibility since I am the primary custodian.

That being said, the man I spoke with said my call was justified. He said the lice is definitely neglect. I am meeting with this guy tomorrow and he is supposed to go and talk to my daughter and her father afterwards.