Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Question about couponing

Posted by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 6:08 PM
  • 6 Replies

I'm a complete noob. I've been in grad school and had no time to really study how to do it, but now that I've graduated I'd like to try it out. I don't mean becoming an extreme couponer (I know I won't ever have that much dedication) but at least learn to get good deals on things I need and stuff. I kind of get how it works, but would anyone care to give advice for a newbie? Also, we are moving this August when I start my job to a new place, so when I sign up for the paper, should I just do Sundays? Is that the only time the inserts come? Or should I get the paper for the whole week? And what other ways can I do to avail of more coupons, aside from finding some online to print.. Thanks for any advice! 

by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 6:08 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
smcnee
by Bronze Member on Jun. 17, 2013 at 6:10 PM
in my area, I found the Sunday paper was enough, I also use coupons.com and other sites like that
mom_to_kenzie
by Bronze Member on Jun. 17, 2013 at 6:11 PM

BUMP!

armyslpbaby
by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 6:13 PM

Thanks! I'm from PA, (moving to Harrisburg), if that helps! 

Quoting smcnee:

in my area, I found the Sunday paper was enough, I also use coupons.com and other sites like that

armyslpbaby
by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 7:28 PM

Bump! Anyone? 

MixedCooke
by Platinum Member on Jun. 18, 2013 at 3:04 AM
1 mom liked this