Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I'm a speech therapist, ask me anything! Update

Posted by on Jun. 24, 2013 at 8:49 PM
  • 168 Replies
1 mom liked this

Just in case anyone had any questions or concerns.. I work mostly with kids. :) You can also pm me! It may take me time to respond to your posts though as I am taking care of my 5 month old ds :) 

edit: I hope I was able to help somewhat. I just want to thank you all for your questions! You are welcome to message me whenever. :)

by on Jun. 24, 2013 at 8:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
armyslpbaby
by on Jun. 24, 2013 at 8:54 PM

BUMP!

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Jun. 24, 2013 at 8:57 PM
1 mom liked this

My 8 year old DD still had issues expressing some of what she is saying- like not remembering the name of common items (porch, closet, specific dolls)

background here is that due to constant fluid in her  ears she couldnt hear and therefore talk until she was 3.

is this normal? when should these speech patterns be concrete??

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jun. 24, 2013 at 9:01 PM
My 13 month old boy just started saying dada and mama and not much else. He never really did go thru the gibberish phase. Is that a boy thing, or just normal all around?
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Jun. 24, 2013 at 9:03 PM
My almost three year old is in therapy because we can barely understand him. His vocabulary could be greater as well. I blame my ex for having him in front of the TV all the damn time. I read it am adversely affect a child's speech and understanding. What your opinion on that?
armyslpbaby
by on Jun. 24, 2013 at 9:03 PM