Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

They left her daughter behind! ay yi yi ETA guys...UPDATE**another one**

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 188 Replies
4 moms liked this

I work as a babysitter/nanny for this family. I look after 2 boys ages 5 and 8 and a 15 year old girl. I work there 5x a week, take the kids to school and back, help with homework, cook and so on. I knew they were leaving for vacation but i didnt know they were leaving Leslie behind! and their reason? They can't afford her because she is too expensive! I am so dumbfounded. They are a  wealthy so there is no need for that excuse. I came over yesterday to check up on the house and there she was all lonely. I feel so bad and idk what to do.  I dont know the story of the family but since i have been working there, I have noticed her to be kind of an outcast but i just thought she was being a teenager , i didnt think any of it! 

What would you in this situation!? I almost feel like i need to drop her off at relative's house

I want to thank everyone for your advice. I haven't been able to talk to each one of you because i am currently with Leslie keeping her company but tonight we will chat. I found out more stuff i want to share with you ladies. As for those who suggested i bring her home with me, I wish i could but I live with my BF (we are 21 and 22) and i don't think that would be appropriate. But i am staying with her until I talk to her parents and see what its going on!