Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

What size shoe do you wear?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 89 Replies
I want to see if anyone has as hard of a time finding shoes as I do. I'm 5'3, 100 lbs and I wear a 3 in kids. I go as low as a 2.5 for things like flats and chuck Taylor's an I have one size four pair of heels (my only pair!) and a size five pair of boots that are too big,even with padding and socks and leggings. All of my shoes are kids. I can't ever find adult shoes (my heels were Jessica Simpson found online. I totally reccomend them from Amazon), and if I do they're too expensive or too big. My worm shoes (I'm a nurse) are 4's because my feet swell after not sitting down for 12 hours. Though kids shoes are cheaper, it def. does stink shoe shopping, I can't go with my friends into women's, I have to go Into the kids department. I live in my toms kids shoes. So comfy. I haven't changed shoe sizes since 6th grade (I'm 22 now) and can still fit in the pairs I've kept throughout the years. I don't wear down shoes- Idk why. What size do you wear? Do you have trouble shoe shopping? where do you like to go get shoes?
Posted by Anonymous on Jun. 30, 2013 at 8:32 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mommy404204
by Bronze Member on Jun. 30, 2013 at 8:35 AM

I have the exact same problem. I a 5 foot tall and wear a size 3 usually to depending on the cut of the shoe it is difficult to find something that doesnt look like a childrens shoe lol

keerah311
by on Jun. 30, 2013 at 8:36 AM
I wear size 6. No trouble shoe shopping. I love just fab their shoes are really nice.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jun. 30, 2013 at 8:44 AM