Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

What size shoe do you wear?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
I want to see if anyone has as hard of a time finding shoes as I do. I'm 5'3, 100 lbs and I wear a 3 in kids. I go as low as a 2.5 for things like flats and chuck Taylor's an I have one size four pair of heels (my only pair!) and a size five pair of boots that are too big,even with padding and socks and leggings. All of my shoes are kids. I can't ever find adult shoes (my heels were Jessica Simpson found online. I totally reccomend them from Amazon), and if I do they're too expensive or too big. My worm shoes (I'm a nurse) are 4's because my feet swell after not sitting down for 12 hours. Though kids shoes are cheaper, it def. does stink shoe shopping, I can't go with my friends into women's, I have to go Into the kids department. I live in my toms kids shoes. So comfy. I haven't changed shoe sizes since 6th grade (I'm 22 now) and can still fit in the pairs I've kept throughout the years. I don't wear down shoes- Idk why. What size do you wear? Do you have trouble shoe shopping? where do you like to go get shoes?
Posted by Anonymous on Jun. 30, 2013 at 8:32 AM
Replies (81-89):
Alyssa1988-21
by Platinum Member on Jun. 30, 2013 at 9:37 PM
My feet are wide as well and its very annoying.

Quoting armyvet06:

I know the feeling. And to top it off for me, my feet are wide so its 100 times harder to find cute shoes that fit.

Quoting Alyssa1988-21:

I'm 5'7 and wear an 11. And yea its hard to find shoes that fit or are cute.

Most shoes makes my feet look bigger than they are :(

Quoting armyvet06:

I'm 6ft and wear a size 12 in women's. I have such a hard time finding shoes, that most of the time I just stick to wearing men's.

NorseGodessMom
by on Jun. 30, 2013 at 9:38 PM

9-10

SRUsarahSC
by Platinum Member on Jun. 30, 2013 at 9:39 PM