Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Has anyone here ever really wanted a baby but decided against it?

Dh and I have been kicking around the idea of having a third baby for a few years now... and my heart really wants it. But the timing is so bad that I know it just wouldn't be right to myself and the rest of my family to have another baby any time soon. I feel like I created a baby in my heart and that I'm greiving the loss of a baby (that I never had) by deciding not to have one more. I hope I don't regret not having one more years down the line. 

Now, I know that I can be a very stubborn and impatient person at times... so I'm trying to remind myself that I should be thankful for the two blessings that I already have (and I am thankful). Everytime I see a baby, I feel like it's a little sting and gives me anxiety about this decision though. It's very hard not to think about the "what ifs" day after day. I just wanted to know if anyone else has gone through this. 

by on Jul. 2, 2013 at 7:13 AM
Replies (11-19):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Jul. 2, 2013 at 7:32 AM

I really want a second, but we are trying to buy a house, we are in a 1 bedroom apartment right now.  I know it wouldn't be fair for all of us to share 1 room. Also ds is severely delayed with asd and seizures and i honestly dont think I could devote myself to 2 special needs children, I know if I had to I would, but in my heart I know I would be drained. I'm conflicted, I never saw myself with only 1 child.  I am 1 of 4 and so is dh.

usmcwifey11
by Platinum Member on Jul. 2, 2013 at 7:36 AM