Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

How difficult is a 2 year age difference in kids?

Posted by on Jul. 4, 2013 at 10:33 AM
  • 55 Replies
When I have this baby my kids will be 7 and 2. The baby and my youngest will be about 2 years and 1 month apart. Is it really difficult with that age difference? I have no experience with tiny age gaps my first two are 5 years apart
by on Jul. 4, 2013 at 10:33 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Chris030406
by anonsneednotreply on Jul. 4, 2013 at 10:36 AM
Mine are 3yrs apart. We didn't have any issues.
LucyMom08
by BS Intolerant on Jul. 4, 2013 at 10:37 AM
Mine are 23 months apart...granted, that's all I know so I have no other reference points, but it was/is hard and easy at the same time...it's always more work when more than one is involved, but I don't contribute all of that to age difference...when my youngest was a baby it was rough, because they both needed attention, but isn't that all kids? Haha...now that they're 3 and 5, I just find myself refereeing all the time...

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
BEXi
by BEXi on Jul. 4, 2013 at 10:37 AM

Mine are 13.5 months apart and I find it pretty easy.

SecularMomma
by Bronze Member on Jul. 4, 2013 at 10:38 AM

My kids are two years 3 months apart. My daughter is 4, my son 2 now. They are each others best friends and worst enemies. They do everything together. But they also fight all the time over everything. I think my best bit of advice for you would be to emphasize the importance of sharing. My daughter just wasn't prepared for having a baby take all her stuff and she never did take to sharing well. It's the cause of most of their fighting.

MommyLehr
by Veronica on Jul. 4, 2013 at 10:39 AM
My kids are almost exactly 2 years apart.. I love it!!

It has been pretty easy.
Anonandon
by on Jul. 4, 2013 at 10:39 AM