Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Responses from other Mother's ........

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 44 Replies

Poll

Question: Do any of you Mom's find other Mom's comments rude on this site too instead of helpful?

Options:

Yes

No

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 62

View Results

I am new to Cafemom. I appreciate other mom's comments but I have realized there are some serious rude mother's on here. I don't mean opinionated mom's persay, I mean down right rude. I find it offensive because we are all here to guide, help and support eachother not to degrade one another. I just wanted to put that out there. I know some would say if I don't like it then don't be on here BUT, this is a free country and I am allowed to enjoy websites just like you are. :)

Peace~

Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 4, 2013 at 5:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MIA0223
by Emerald Member on Jul. 4, 2013 at 5:37 PM
Yeah, you need to just take the good and ignore the bad.
You can't control what others post, just how you react to it. Maybe join a smaller group.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jul. 4, 2013 at 5:40 PM
2 moms liked this

some are rude.  but that is not what surprised me the most when I first got on cm.  What surprised me is how many very odd choices moms make.  I know we all live different lives and there are regional, religious, ethnic, financial difference that play into our life choices.  But morals are pretty basic... morals should be a common denominator for moms who are responsible for raising the next generation.  I was really surprised by some of the choices moms make for themselves, their children, and their families.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Jul. 4, 2013 at 5:43 PM