Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I stay up til 3 AM+ watching tv and dont get out of bed til 11:30 AM or later

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 60 Replies

I work as a lunch lady and have summers off.  I got on this crazy schedule.  I can't sleep at night and can't get up in the morning!  HOW CAN I TURN THIS AROUND?

I feel emotionally empty.  I feel real shitty during the day and better at night.  My kids are grown. I feel down.

Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:15 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MalakbelLacuna
by on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:15 PM
Oh ok
Mcelly
by on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:16 PM
4 moms liked this

Take ambien for a few days to reset your schedule. Wake up in the morning, enjoy a nice cup of coffee, then go for a nice walk. 

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:17 PM
2 moms liked this

You work early all school year.  Maybe you need time to just 'chill'.  If your not working; why have a 'schedule'?? Enjoy your time...whenever you want it!

Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:18 PM

This is my daily routine, but I work 2nd and 3rd shifts...

Kellileanne
by Gold Member on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:19 PM

Start going to bed one hour earlier for a few days, then an hour earlier for a few days, etc till you get to the time you want to be at.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:20 PM
1 mom liked this
I need sleeping pills to go to sleep.

Try some for a couple nights to get back on track. Set an alarm to wake up at a time that would feel better to you.
Go to your room right after you take a pill (unisom works best ) don't watch tv, read instead. Within 30 min you should be able to fall asleep.
Do this for a few nights and you should start to regulate a better sleeping pattern
Jenn_A
by on Jul. 10, 2013 at 8:22 PM
1 mom liked this