Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I receive Social Security for my son!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 37 Replies
2 moms liked this
Yes, I do!
And I get super pissed when they try to change the amounts.

Let me explain:
I have a college degree and had a good job with good benefits when my son was born.
He has always been a challenge.
When he started pre- k, he started to go backwards. And it got worse from there.
In kindergarten he was sent home most days for having bm's in his pants.
I finally realized that there was no way I could hold down my job. My son needed me. Since he has been diagnosed in the autism spectrum.
There have been so many school meetings and doctor appointments... It in itself is a full time job.
So yes I get Ss to supplement out income. We are treading water financially .

I get so annoyed when they try to take it away. I have put into the system since I was 14, with 2 jobs at most times. If I need a little help I do feel I should be able to get it.
I also get annoyed with ppl who bash ppl such as my self, I want to say : " what would you do?"
It's not that I don't want to work, I do! But I can't ! My kid requires to much right now. Trust me this is not what I had planned for.
Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 12, 2013 at 6:52 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jul. 12, 2013 at 6:54 AM
Don't justify it to anyone. You do what's best for your kid, and that's it. Honestly, don't waste your time on people who aren't worth it.
lifeisajoy
by Platinum Member on Jul. 12, 2013 at 6:55 AM

hugs mama-my son requires a lot of care-I work part time-It is too difficult to work full time but my part time job does not make near what my full time job does

marney.p
by Bronze Member on Jul. 12, 2013 at 6:59 AM