Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Need help...going completely insane...kinda long...

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 9 Replies

I am sick of feeling stuck and lost. I am a SAHM to two kids, ds (2) and dd (6). I am 24 years old. I have been married for 3 years. Last year at this time, I was working full time at a law firm as an administrative assistant and getting ready for fall classes for my bachelors degree in business management.I already have an A.S. degree in paralegal studies, but I have no experience in the field, so I cant get hired anywhere for it. We moved out of our apartment and into a house big enough for our family. However, our new house was a hundred mile round trip drive every day to and from my work and ds's daycare. My car is older and started to break down alot because of the extra miles. I started classes in August. I was only taking two online classes. Between working full time, the drive, and the two kids, my classes were falling behind so I withdrew from them. I now owe the school 500 dollars before I can go back. A month after I withdrew from my classes, I got fired for missing so much work due to my car breaking down constantly. My alternator went out and while I was getting it fixed, my supervisor called me and told me that I was being let go. This was in December of last year. I am still collecting unemployment. I have yet to find a job that pays enough to cover bills and daycare. I cant work 2nd or 3rd shift jobs because of my husband's job. He works 13 hours a day, 5 days a week. We dont qualify for food stamps, medicaid or any other assistance, because they count my husband's income before deductions and my unemployment. However, my husband pays alot in child support for his son from a previous relationship. We are getting more and more behind on bills and my husband is starting to take it out on me. If I were to go find a job r