Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

What a freaking day!

Posted by on Jul. 15, 2013 at 10:46 PM
  • 40 Replies
1 mom liked this
I'm a pre-k teacher. I have a few kids with behavioral problems. Today, one of my five year olds freaking BIT ME! Hard! Actually about 4-5 times. It didn't break the skin all the way, but my right hand is swollen really bad from one of the bites, swollen up around the others, still red after almost 12 hours, and bruising. It hurts :( He also clawed and pinched my right wrist and arm several times, which did break the skin. It's also swollen, red, bruised, and hurting. He pinched the top of my left hand hard enough to break the skin, and it's swollen and has a big old bruise forming. Freaking seriously? Ouch! I already had fingerprint bruises all up and down my arms and a small gash in my right arm from one of my school age kids with behavioral problems. Bleh. I don't feel like I can go in public in short sleeves right now without strangers wondering what the hell I've been doing.
I'm at a loss with what to do with some of my kids. I am the strongest one where I work and the one that the older kids trust and like the most, so I always end up having to hold, carry, or restrain the ones that start having major behavioral problems. I have a massive soft spot for these kids and would hate to see them kicked out, but it's definitely difficult trying to restrain and calm a large 5 or 8 year old that is having such a huge meltdown that they're throwing chairs against the wall and flipping over tables. I never realized that being a pre-k teacher was such a hazardous job!
by on Jul. 15, 2013 at 10:46 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
incogNinja
by Whofflรฉ on Jul. 15, 2013 at 10:47 PM
Yeah I couldn't do that. Id slap the taste out of his mouth
Anonymous