Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Job Vent..

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 14 Replies

I been with my job for 5 years. Employee of the month two years in a row. I have trained everyone that has walked through the door, even supervisors/management. Every week someone sends an email praising the work and the excellent customer service I provide. I applied for a team lead/ supervisor position three time. The first time I didn't get it but I trained the one who did. (this person never even did an insurance job before.) I am a licensed agent, I can sale insurance, not just pay medical claims. The second time I applied I didn't even get interviewed. Guess what I trained that manager also. Now this is the third time. We are not only short supervisors we are short agents as well. So i sent the VP my resume to show her how qualified I am... Well I had my interview, they praised me but then said, the way I take notes they don't know how that will work. I note take in short had and abbreviations that are company wide abbreviations. They interviewed two people that hasn't worked for insurance but were family friends of the President of the company. They want 22.00 an hour I want. 18.00. I'm trained and highly skilled in everything I do. I only have had a .58 cents raise sense i started. This is pure ridiculous. I'm sad and upset. I don't want to leave because I'm comfortable, but I have to. If they give the position to a total stranger I will act a damn fool, because i know they will ask me to train..

:( sorry had to vent to someone who really dont care anyways.

Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 16, 2013 at 11:55 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jul. 16, 2013 at 11:58 AM

BUMP!

emandab
by Platinum Member on Jul. 16, 2013 at 12:02 PM