Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I am cutting DH off UPDATE IN RED (BECAUSE I AM SEEING RED) second update Another update

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 512 Replies
16 moms liked this

My DH was laid off over a year ago, he worked at a car dealership and has sold cars (not always at this one) since he was 18. Of course, no other place was hiring with the economy being what it is, cars just aren't selling the way they used to. He has gotten several other jobs, which he felt was beneath him and would quite one job for another but that next one turned out to be no better. He hasn't worked in 6 months, he can't get a job, my guess is employers look at his work history and see he doesn't stay anywhere long so they don't want to spend time and money on training him. I know he is depressed and I have tried to be supportive but I am just done.

I am a respiratory therapist. I bring home about $4000 a month working 2 jobs (one in a hospital where I work 3, 12 hour shifts and the other in a nursing home where I work 2, 8 hour shifts.  This includes paying for insurance for everyone, me, dh and all the kids and contributing to my 401k) When you account for my  30 min drive each way, I am gone close to 60 hours a week. This is a job where I am on my feet the whole time.I also get $1200 in CS.