Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

working mommas?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
How do u deal with the emotional stress of leaving your babies to go to work?

I would give anything to be sahm:(

Last night i was getting ready to leave for work and my 3yo dd grabbed one of my scrub tops and threw it on and came running after me yelling wait i coming too
When i got home in the morning she was in bed still wearing the scrub top.

It breaks my heart some nights
Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 20, 2013 at 7:51 PM
Replies (31-33):
3xangel
by *Angelicious* on Jul. 21, 2013 at 3:36 AM
This. I guess it also helps that I work while they are in school.

Quoting Anonymous:

I have never really had any emotional distress. 

Razzle_Dazzle1
by Platinum Member on Jul. 21, 2013 at 1:55 PM

I'm a kindergarten teacher and my oldest loves immitating what I do. She is five and she sets up her dolls in chairs in her room and teaches. I bought her a white board and some teaching supplies for her to play. My stepdaughter's mother is a lawyer and she has sat in on some of her mother's cases. I once heard my daughter get frustrated with one of her "students" once and threaten to spank him. My stepdaughter said "You can't do that! It's illeagal."

"Well, there are no cops here!"

"Yeah, but I'm a lawyer and her mommy wants to sue!" and my husband says "Oh great, she's turning into her mother."

Quoting Anonymous:

She has an old stethoscope of mine she loves to play with:)

I need to get her some kiddie scrubs though

Quoting Razzle_Dazzle1: