Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions
My husbands hours have been cut right back and he's lost the motivation to find either a second job or a completely different job. I thought about looking for 1 myself but he keeps saying that I'm too fat and slow to get 1.
My question is, how difficult is it for a SAHM to get back into the workforce with no tertiary education and being out of the workforce for 7 years? What work should I be looking for?
by on Jul. 21, 2013 at 11:56 PM
Replies (11-20):
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jul. 22, 2013 at 12:17 AM

Your husband says that you are too fat and slow to get a job???? Yet,he doesn't have the motivation to get a different job,or a second one? WOW!

I don't know.Maybe we shouldn't be too hard on him.Could be he feels bad about his situation and hates the thought of you having to find work.Or,maybe he's just a dick.

Anyway,I worked as a housekeeper for motels/hotels.A fairly easy job to get.Or,at least,it used to be.I've also dispatched for a private ambulance company and worked at a pickled egg processing plant.I never had a problem finding a job when I really needed one.Depends on the area you live in and what's available.

CrossStitchMum
by Gold Member on Jul. 22, 2013 at 12:40 AM
I worked as a nurses assistant before but I have no tickets ect as I didn't finish my training

Quoting Anonymous:

Too fat and slow? Do not listen to those awful words!!!!

What did you do before you became a SAHM? Could you go back into that field?

I would google "resumes for moms returning to work". I'm sure there a ton of resources on the internet that could help you! Good luck!

CrossStitchMum
by Gold Member on Jul. 22, 2013 at 12:52 AM
Well I'm mobile now and it's my only chance for now to search because he just smashed the computer monitor
Elle.tea.22
by Ruby Member on Jul. 22, 2013 at 12:57 AM