Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

If jobs are so "scarce" then....

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
How did my 16 and 17 yr old get jobs so easily? They may not be the greatest and not that many hours but they are good in the mean time for people who are looking for jobs. People are being too picky because welfare makes it too easy.
Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 24, 2013 at 5:17 PM
Replies (141-150):
Miss_Mandy80
by Silver Member on Jul. 24, 2013 at 7:40 PM

Exactly.

Quoting Anonymous:

or job availability differs from place to place. 

derp

CarolinaGirl88
by Silver Member on Jul. 24, 2013 at 7:44 PM
They're lucky? When I was 16/17 I couldn't even get a call back on the jobs I applied for, let alone get the job, and I was a straight A student with my own transportation and applied several places. I never got a job until after I was out of high school.
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jul. 24, 2013 at 7:46 PM
Why should people who didn't get a trait make the same as a person who either went to college or some sort of vocational school. Come on people we all make choices the ones who didn't better themselves have to live with the choices made. I went to school for four years while some of my friend partied after high school is it a shock they make $10hr vs my $50?
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jul. 24, 2013 at 7:46 PM
My position just got cut. I have until September 1st to find a new job, so fuck you.
Angelicembrace
by The Dorkfish on Jul. 24, 2013 at 7:47 PM

haha. first off--they are teens--companies know they won't "need" benefits and hours like someone supporting a family would. So, they hire more teens to cover more hours.

Each place is different.Not everywhere is hiring easily like that.

Working jobs like that won't be enough, so said person would be on welfare anyways. Bejesus.

Whenever life gets tough I just remember this..

The Water Temple.

mom2priceboys