• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

since when is it a crime...

Posted by on Jul. 24, 2013 at 8:24 PM
  • 4 Replies
1 mom liked this
To like being single?????

Really its bad enough I get shit in real life about it. My family, friends, coworkers, even people I don't know all tell me I need to date again, I am to bitter or young to think the way I do, and more. First off I have been single for over two years and this whole time I've been happier than I had been in years!!!! I'm not bitter, yes I've been abused and cheated on but I don't hate men for it or make guys pay for it. I simply like not dating. I'm 24 and have a 3yr old. I love having just us, I also am very close with my family and help take care of my grandmother who is in hospice ( I'm a nurse) I love being able to come and go as I please, if I want a night out I ask someone to watch my daughter and go, I pick up at work whenever I want, I don't have anyone else to worry about or worry about texting/calling, spending time with, or worrying how they will get along with my daughter and family. Oh and my money is mine, I spend it how I want on my daughter and sometime my self.

Yet because I feel this way in told these things, or how I can't really be as happy as I am. Hell even here on cafemom I'm told this!!! ( though its cafemom why am I surprised) why is it a crime that I'm single??? I have no Desire to date or marry, I mean if I met someone sure ill give them a chance but I'm not looking nor care. I love my life the way it is!!!! If I'm happy why does it matter??

Anyway there's my vent/rant.
by on Jul. 24, 2013 at 8:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Jul. 24, 2013 at 8:33 PM
1 mom liked this