Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What can I do to attract a good man? No snarky comments please!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 470 Replies

Ok.  I am in my mid 40's and a single mom.  My son's bio dad is an addict and not in the picture.  We were never married.  My child is 17.  I live with my parents and brother.  I like living here because it is cheap and my parents help with everything.  I also don't want to be alone.  I work as a RN and make good money.  I have a lot of spending money.

I've gone on dating sites and blind dates, and have had a couple relationships in recent years, but the guys always dump me.; (  I don't know what I'm doing wrong.

I am short and chunky in build.  I work out at the gym everyday.  I've had lyposuction, a tummy tuck, and a boob job.  I was dealt a bad hand genetically!  I eat healthy too, but I can't get a sexy body no matter what I do!  I think I need more plastic surgery.  maybe a facelift.  What do you think?  Money is no object!  Also, I spend a lot on the men I date, and try to please them in bed.

I would like to be married.  I fear growing old alone. I envy the happily married couples I know! HELP!

Posted by Anonymous on Aug. 1, 2013 at 12:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Aug. 1, 2013 at 12:49 PM
Hahaha okay.
casah4
by Gold Member on Aug. 1, 2013 at 12:50 PM
25 moms liked this

The first thing I'd do is move into my own place. I won't even consider dating someone who lives with their parents...

aphrodite7400
by Silver Member on Aug. 1, 2013 at 12:50 PM
2 moms liked this

dont spend a lot on the men you date, let them spoil you in the begining!! 

team_porculoon
by on Aug. 1, 2013 at 12:50 PM
2 moms liked this