Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Not walking yet?

Posted by on Aug. 3, 2013 at 2:30 PM
  • 31 Replies
My son will be a year old on the 13th and he won't even stand unsupported yet. Is this ok or should I ask his dr about it? My older son walked at 10 months so I'm kind of worried. I know babies do stuff in their own time, I just feel like he's way behind.
by on Aug. 3, 2013 at 2:30 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
TurtleMomma82
by Barbie on Aug. 3, 2013 at 2:33 PM
1 mom liked this

Don't worry too much about it just yet.  The window for walking is 10-15 months.  Talk to your dr if you are concerned, but I wouldn't fret yet.

slashteddy
by Platinum Member on Aug. 3, 2013 at 2:34 PM
1 mom liked this
Hmm. I'd say to give it a couple of months, and if he hasnt made any progress then, to ask a doctor. I'm no expert though, and it never hurts to ask your doctor anyway. The worst thing they can do is tell you the same thing.
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Aug. 3, 2013 at 2:34 PM
1 mom liked this

My two oldest daughters didn't walk on their own until 13and 14 months, doctor assured me it's not uncommon. My youngest at ten months also. None of my girls have any health or mental issues. 

mommy9242012
by on Aug. 3, 2013 at 2:35 PM
1 mom liked this

every child developed differently, so dont compare. My son didnt actually walk til about 2 weeks after his first bday.

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Aug. 3, 2013 at 2:35 PM
1 mom liked this
I would give him until 16 months before I took him to a dr
JTE11
by Gold Member on Aug. 3, 2013 at 2:37 PM
1 mom liked this