Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

i have a really embarrassing problem and I need help!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 88 Replies
I have bad teeth. They're crooked, yellow, and i have a ton of cavities. I was never taught this kind of stuff as a kid and never developed the habits... I rarely brush my teeth. I've tried setting alarms on my phone to help, post it notes, etc but they work for like 2 weeks and then something happens. I'm really embarrassed and i know it's gross but I struggle with it a lot. I haven't been to a dentist in years and I can't afford to go either.
My kid is two and I've been trying to teach him to brush and avoid this problem, but everything just says to brush theirs when you brush yours...problem being that I never remember to do mine.Can anyone suggest ways to fix this?
Posted by Anonymous on Aug. 4, 2013 at 11:34 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Wicked.Jester
by on Aug. 4, 2013 at 11:36 AM

Ummm....you are an adult, brush your damn teeth.

If you choose not to what is anyone else supposed to do for you?

OwlNuggets
by HAIL NUGGY! on Aug. 4, 2013 at 11:36 AM

Uh, put your big girl pants on and brush your damned teeth?
Instead of letting your anxiety get the better of you in the end which stops you from brushing your teeth, just accept that your teeth will need some fixing down the line and try to maintain what you have now so it won't be so bad down the line. 

Peroxide is a great natural whitener.

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Aug. 4, 2013 at 11:38 AM

Gross. I just don't understand how you forget to brush your teeth. Doesn't your breath smell? Have you tried brushing either before or after you shower? Make it part of your routine.

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Aug. 4, 2013 at 11:38 AM
Your child needs to brush after every meal. If you don't whatever but at least teach your kid that.
Anonymous