Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

The college is giving away my seat!

Posted by on Aug. 6, 2013 at 12:22 AM
  • 11 Replies
I am due to write an exam tomorrow as part of my final course for my pre reqs for nursing and I plan to make sure they get an earfull from me regarding this.

As some may remember, I am waitlisted for nursing so I enrolled in the CCA course to get transfer credits and work experience for nursing. I paid for my seat and have done everything required.

I am a funded student which means I do not pay for 95% of my tuition. Tuition deadlinea were Friday, if you are funded or still waiting on your student loan you just had to inform them and they would still hold your seat and continue on as normal.

I called admissions weeks ago saying I am a funded student, they said okay everything here is documented and taken care of.

I got an email today (after they closed) informing me because my tuition was not paid and no arrangments were in place I am no longer enrolled and my seat may be given to someone else! This course is completely full so reapplying will simply waitlist me until Im supposed to start Nursing!

Has anyone had this happen? If so did you have to repay for your seat? As is money is very tight until I was due to be funded (because we are only supposed to work in the summer and I didnt want to put employeers in the awkward spot of me only working for 1 week after training), I can not afford another 200.00 seat fee and I do not feel I should have to pay it considering I made (and have phone logs showing I spoke with them) and was told everything was in place.
by on Aug. 6, 2013 at 12:22 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
jamamama00
by Ruby Member on Aug. 6, 2013 at 12:26 AM