Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Diaphram Dilemna! Please help.

Posted by on Sep. 2, 2013 at 2:45 AM
  • 0 Replies

Greetings Mama's and Mama-To-Be!

My name is Empress. I am new in the cafe, but I have come to know that NO subject is TMI or personal to discuss on here within limits. So I'm going to put my issue out there. As my tag implies, I am a 100% All-Natural Mama, in as much as I can control, and I have always been pretty much Pro-natural. In hindsight, I just didn't know the harms of some practicing modern medicine(as not to offend) and haven't always trusted my gut nor my body. That being said, I need help in the "Control" department. Birth...Control. DH and I actually want to try for another child next year. His swimmers are Olympians, and my field is fertile, but we wanted to wait a little first as we settle into our new home with our children. So we were told about the diaphragm. yes, the Diaphragm. Please read below for my history and why that option was given. I was actually feeling like I had absolutely no options but to chance things considering, I have not even heard the word diaphragm mentioned since the last time my mother and her "girls" got together around a television commercial to talk down the Nuva ring two years ago. By the way, that thing is the devil incarnate ladies. Every time I inserted one I bled for weeks!. If the doctors hand you one to show you, RUN MAMAS RUUN!!!!.

Below is a synopsis of my Birth control past to avoid being given suggestions I've already tried.