Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Living pay check to paycheck then losing your job is the worst.

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 31 Replies
Basically I worked as a house keeper and my bf worked at Walgreens part time a while ago he got really sick and lost his job while recovering he's been taking care of our nine month old. I've been house cleaning for a family and cooking also grocery shopping I've been doing so for about a year and a half (I did my best while pregnant and they under stood). I made about 350 a week. We made it the only pa we were on was WIC and Medicaid for me and our son. Now the family has moved to CA to be closer to the grand mother who is passing away from cancer and I'm screwed. It was our only income. We don't know what we will feed our son the only thin Wic provides that he takes is the formula. I've always cooked for him but no money means no food and no cooking. Bills won't get paid on time and rent I have no clue how ill make it. My bf has been calling friends non stop looking for work and as have I. So far nothing has come.
I'm just venting. I've always worked as hard as I can I have 123 dollars in savings and that's not even enough to cover rent. I'm just freaking out and needed somewhere to vent.
Posted by Anonymous on Sep. 12, 2013 at 10:31 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
imakehimscream
by He screams on Sep. 12, 2013 at 10:33 AM
2 moms liked this
Try to apply for fs and cash assistance
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Sep. 12, 2013 at 10:33 AM

another reason not to reproduce without having atleast a high school diploma.

Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Sep. 12, 2013 at 10:36 AM
I have a highs school diploma and CNA certification. But guess what no one wants a nurse without experience.

Quoting Anonymous:

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Sep. 12, 2013 at 10:37 AM