Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Military and police spouses- please be honest

Posted by on Sep. 12, 2013 at 11:04 AM
  • 94 Replies
Are you okay with your husbands working with women? Are you jealous? Do you want to be friends with those women? Do you ever "befriend" your hubby's female co workers just to keep tabs on them? How can his female co workers re assure you if you do have jealousy?

So, I'm a police officer in obviously a male dominated field. My husband and I just transferred to a smaller town and I'm the only female constable. I am friendly to the "spouses" but for the most parts know their husbands better. I feel like at social gatherings the group of wives isn't happy that I socialize more with the guys than with them. But those are my co- workers. Obviously if I'm good friends with a spouse (and I have one of those here) I will talk a lot with them anytime. I try to talk with everyone but often feel like I'm being interrogated by most of the spouses here.

Any pointers??

by on Sep. 12, 2013 at 11:04 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MountieMama
by Gold Member on Sep. 12, 2013 at 11:06 AM
Please no bashing.. Helpful advice
fullxbusymom
by Ruby Member on Sep. 12, 2013 at 11:06 AM
1 mom liked this

Yes, no I don't need to be friends with them.  Sometimes I befriend them and sometime I don't.  No I have no need to keep tabs on my husband. 

Honestly if you don't have trust in a marriage then you really don't have a marriage to begin with.  So if they have issues it is their own issues within their marriage to work out and nothing you can do about it as long as you haven't crossed any line.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Sep. 12, 2013 at 11:08 AM
1 mom liked this
I'm more worried about getting a phone call saying my husband's been shot. I don't care who he works with as long as he doesn't cheat.