Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I need to vent about this,because I keep it to myself

Posted by on Sep. 17, 2013 at 5:23 PM
  • 66 Replies
Whenever I am with my mom. Sometimes I feel like she envies me if attention is off of her for a second and on me. It is so hard for me to say why I feel this, but I have to force myself to be brave because I am a soldier. I have to be tough to defend the defenseless because I used to be defenseless as a child. And feeling that, is scary.

I confronted my mom as an adult before I deployed to Afghanistan on my childhood abuse. I used to be seasoned to tuck my tail and run. I didn't know what was going to happen to me while I was there. Was I going to die? So I said "No more!" If I can go to a place where I have no clue what I will see and do, I should be able to tell her what I felt.

So I did.

We have a relationship and all but does she even want me to do well for myself? I feel that I have been blind my whole life. And now that I see, I feel ashamed of how I let her manipulate me for so long. I can't explain everything that I have been through. I know I need to get my thoughts out there so I can sleep.

Ask me anything. It may help me heal and do well and motivate me.
by on Sep. 17, 2013 at 5:23 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
imandia4
by Gold Member on Sep. 17, 2013 at 5:26 PM
Bump
imandia4
by Gold Member on Sep. 17, 2013 at 5:28 PM
Bump
imandia4
by Gold Member on Sep. 17, 2013 at 5:31 PM
And another one.
imandia4
by Gold Member on Sep. 17, 2013 at 5:32 PM
Ooh and another one.
imandia4
by Gold Member on Sep. 17, 2013 at 5:32 PM
Hey whats that? Another one.
imandia4
by Gold Member on Sep. 17, 2013 at 5:33 PM
3 moms liked this
lovin, is what I got! I said remember that!
hazel1922
by Gold Member on Sep. 17, 2013 at 5:34 PM