Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I'm New to this "MOM" stuff. Judge me please?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 34 Replies

I adopted my DD 8 months ago. She is 11. We are doing fine but I don't know what is normal or not as far as being enough. I want to know what my peers and family will think when..

Ok I signed her up for Volleyball at her school, and Softball through our city. Also Violin through her school for a fee. Is this enough? Is this slacker status or more than average? BTW she wants to be in these ECs. Am I being enough? Does the fact that 2 of these things are school funded make me look like a lazy parent?

I need to know where I stand! 

Posted by Anonymous on Sep. 20, 2013 at 1:29 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Sep. 20, 2013 at 1:31 AM

please?

kmorales7690
by Ruby Member on Sep. 20, 2013 at 1:33 AM
2 moms liked this

Let herdecide what activities she wants to be involved in, doesn't matter if its school funded or not that has nothing to do with being a parent. Stop worrying about what other people think and focus on making your child happy

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Sep. 20, 2013 at 1:33 AM
I think it is more than enough to keep her busy and make new friends. Too many activities and she wont have any down time to relax or just spend time with friends. You dont want her overwhelmed with too many activities.
RayneofTerror
by Silver Member on Sep. 20, 2013 at 1:34 AM

As long as you love her and teach her to do something a little scary each day then you are doing fine. It doesn't matter how much you spend, if she is happy and loved and learning boundaries you are golden. 

Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Sep. 20, 2013 at 1:34 AM

But as a natural mom would you think she was invilved in ECs enough? I'm not asking the world I'm asking you ladies.