Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I've been holding this grudge for almost 7 years.

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 24 Replies
Back Story:
When I was 13, my parents got a divorce. Two months later, mom had new boyfriend. Dad went through multiple partners, I remember meeting a dozen girls in a one month period. No joke.
Living with mom. Mom and me get in fight. I go to live with dad. Dad meets woman in Romania online. He goes to visit her. Comes home and tells me and my siblings "By the way, [She-witch] and I got married while I was over there! She is in the process of getting her visa to come live with us!"

Fast forward- She lives with us.
I was 14.
I admit, I had a bad attitude. I was the only girl and I hated the idea of another woman coming to live in my house. But I -tried- to be civil.
One day, She-Witch just goes off on me. Apparently, moving to the side of the hallway for her to pass (with a laundry basket) was me calling her fat. Any ways. She starts yelling at me. My dad is just sitting there. And then she said it.
The 7 words that made me hate everything about her. It didn't matter what she said, what she did. Her breathing seriously made me mad after this.

"It's your fault your parents are divorced."

And then, she tried to blame her relationship problems with my dad on me. And my dad just say there and didn't say a word.

I moved back to my moms that day. I told my dad I was never going back there and he could see me in public places without her.

I don't let her touch my daughter, I don't even let my dad hold her if that thing is near him.

Maybe I'm being rude. But I thought the divorce was my fault at first. (It was a week before my birthday, I thought I asked for too much for the party) and it just stung so badly that she would even think to say that.
Posted by Anonymous on Sep. 27, 2013 at 2:18 AM
Add your quick reply below: