Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

If you are a working mom, went to college, or both.........

Posted by   + Show Post

What do you do?

Did you go to college?

What did you get your degree in?

Just curious and bored. Hubby is watching Iron Man 3 and I've lost interest.

by on Sep. 28, 2013 at 12:23 AM
Replies (31-40):
yo_ho
by Silver Member on Sep. 28, 2013 at 12:53 AM

I'm a RN.

I went to college, got my Bachelor's in Nursing with my minor in Psych.

CrimsonEleven
by Silver Member on Sep. 28, 2013 at 12:54 AM
I have an Associate of Arts.

Currently working on my BS in Chemistry.

I work full time as a state licensed CPhT.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Sep. 28, 2013 at 12:56 AM

I'm an RN

h7q3nx
by Member on Sep. 28, 2013 at 1:00 AM

I have an AA in Secondary Education and a BA in History and also have my teaching certification as well.  I did teach, but now I work full-time at a community college as an academic advisor.

cymkare
by Gold Member on Sep. 28, 2013 at 1:00 AM

Major -- Special Education 

Minor -- Speech/Debate 

I stay at home now, we have an individual on the waiver program and my husband works which allows me to be a full time mom to our "waiver" son and our bio son. And hopefully more of both one day...

CafeMom Tickers
Miranda1127
by Platinum Member on Sep. 28, 2013 at 1:00 AM

I run my own small craft business from my home. I studied in the edu/developmental psychology field and got degrees in both elem edu and developmental psych.

my4kidsrock2
by Gold Member on Oct. 9, 2013 at 7:09 AM

I'm going back to school in January      :)